P.J. Perry & Tommy Banks – Old Friends


P.J. Perry & Tommy Banks - Old Friends

Artist: P.J. Perry & Tommy Banks
Title: Old Friends
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Royalty Records Inc
Genre: Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 69:57 min
Total Size: 157 MB

01. First Song For Ruth
02. For All We Know
03. Joy Spring
04. My Old Flame
05. The Best Things In Life Are Free
06. Darn That Dream
07. Ceora
08. Laura
09. My Foolish Heart
10. If You Could See Me Now
11. Blue And Sentimental
12. September Song
13. Delilah
14. My Ideal
15. Old Folks
16. You Can't Go Home Again

For their first duo record, saxophonist P.J. Perry and pianist Tommy Banks play with the unforced enthusiasm you might expect but with an added ear for nuance and detail given their spare setting. While they stick with ballads through most of this 70-minute set of standards there are still a few sprightly tempos among 16 carefully engineered tracks. Perry’s glowing alto sax remains his most revealing instrument though it’s closely matched in the big, breathy feel of his tenor outings as he conjures up romance (My Old Flame, Laura), melancholy (If You Could See Me Now, My Ideal), and fleeting joy (Joy Spring, The Best Things In Life Are Free). Banks’ solo breaks take off with elegance, cheerful lyricism (Ceora, September Song) and understated bluesiness (Blue And Sentimental) when he’s not playing the perfect foil to Perry’s fluid melodies. This is an intimate collaboration every classic jazz fan should hear for the decades of shared experience it reflects and the intangible magic of two familiar musical minds meeting up for the simple satisfaction of it all. ~Roger Levesque

Turbobit: Download

Uploaded: Download

Download P.J. Perry & Tommy Banks – Old Friends.rar from filehost: zip, zippyshare, mediafire, 4Shared, uploaded, turbobit, hitfile, mega and torrent.