Naim Amor & John Convertino – The Western Suite and The Siesta Songs (2016) [Free Full Album]

Title: The Western Suite and The Siesta Songs
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Lm Dupli-Cation
Genre: Indie, Jazz, Instrumental
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 37:16
Total Size: 101 MB


01. Round Em Up 02:36
02. Rye Grass Waltz 02:01
03. Of Dust and Wind 06:42
04. Jelly Roll Tango 02:51
05. Senora Sonora 01:35
06. Black Boot Shuffle 03:48
07. Fortune Diggers 01:54
08. XO Waltz 02:05
09. Santa Cruz River 03:43
10. Snow Falls on the Desert Plain 03:54
11. Tucson, Paris 03:21
12. Before We Go 02:46

The Western Suite And Siesta Songs, the 2016 release by newly formed duo Naïm Amor and John Convertino, is the perfect soundtrack to a drive through the desert Southwest. The thin, straight line of the road, unending to the horizon; dark, distant rainclouds hovering far ahead and above; the feel of the heat on the asphalt; and most of all the space... Space and time have come together here to create an environment unequaled elsewhere in elegance and beauty. This duo has created a classic record matching those desert roads and views of Arizona, New Mexico and West Texas. John Convertino recorded the initial tracks in a big room, alone, direct to four track, managing with very simple equipment to capture piano, accordion, and incredible analog drum sounds Those master cassette tapes were mailed to Amor, who added arrangements and his signature guitar style. Each musician needed each other to finish these works - Amor's brittle electric guitar stabs, lyrical acoustic guitar playing, and cirrus cloud lap steel combine with the hovering space echoes and rattlesnake hiss/thunderous boom of Convertino's drums to create an epic sequence of themes and variations. These compositions conjure up not only vivid scenes and vistas, but also characters, and moments in lives. The Western Suite And Siesta Songs is a masterpiece of Southwestern music, an album that could be the soundtrack to the best Western film since Once Upon a Time in the West.

Download Naim Amor & John Convertino – The Western Suite and The Siesta Songs (2016) [Free Full Album].rar from filehost: zip, zippyshare, mediafire, 4Shared, uploaded, turbobit, hitfile, mega and torrent.